Skip to main content

Board Members

Bill Norton - President 

Matt Atkinson - Vice President 

Mark Johnson - Treasurer

Brian Brady - Director

Mark Emery - Director 

Nick Greben - Director 

Terry Leen - Director 


The Board of Directors is the elected policy-making body for the Sonoma Valley Fire District. The Board of Directors provide financial oversight and strategic policy direction to maximize the public value of District services.

The Board consists of seven locally-elected officials. Any resident of the District can run for a Board seat. Elections are scheduled to be held every two years on the even years. The next Board election will be held in November 2024.

Interested persons are invited to attend and participate. You are allowed to address the Board on any agenda item at the time of its discussion. You can also bring up items not included on the agenda during the "Comments from the Public" portion of the meeting. No action can be taken by Board members on these items at that meeting. If a lengthy discussion or action is necessary, the item may be placed on a future agenda. This information is contained in the Brown Act Open Meeting Law (Gov. Code 54950 et seq.).

Board meetings are held once a month at 6:00 p.m. in the Training Room at Sonoma Valley Fire District Station 1 (630 Second Street West in Sonoma). Check the Event Calendar for specific meeting dates.

Join our mailing list