SONOMA VALLEY FIRE DISTRICT

SPECIAL BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING MINUTES Thursday, August 31, 2023

Meeting was held in person at Station 1, 630 2nd Street W, Sonoma, Ca. 95476 and via video conference for general public access. Join by phone: 1-669-900-9128 | Meeting ID: 914 153 1767 | Meeting Passcode: 3300

1. Call to Order

President Norton called meeting to order at 6:01 PM

2. Roll Call and Determination of a Quorum

Board of Directors present: President William Norton, Vice President John (Matt) Atkinson, Treasurer Mark Johnson, Mark Emery, and Nick Greben. Directors Brian Brady and Terrence Leen were excused, but attended via Zoom as non-voting members.

3. Pledge of Allegiance

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Director Leen and recited by all.

4. Confirmation of Agenda

Confirmed with no changes

5. Comments from the Public

Public: Steve Akre, Sean Lacy Virtual: Jennifer Jason, Chris Landry, Gabe Stirnus No comments heard from the public.

6. **Presentations**

None

7. Consent Calendar

None

8. Fire Chief's Monthly Report

No Fire Chief's report.

9. Old Business

a) Discussion and approval of a long-term contract for services with KWD. The Board discussed the latest draft and contributed minor changes to the final draft. The Board approved the final draft. **M/S Emery/Greben. All Board members voted in favor 5-0.** *Directors Leen and Brady were in favor as well, but not officially voting.*

10. New Business

None

11. Other Business to come before the Board

None

12. Comments from the Floor

None

13. Comments/Reports from the Board

None

14. Closed Session

None

15. Adjournment

M/S Greben/Johnson – All in Favor

Meeting was adjourned at 7:10 pm to a regular Board meeting on September 12, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. This meeting will be conducted in person with videoconference capabilities available to the public. Copies of all staff reports and documents subject to disclosure that relate to any item of business referred to on the agenda are available at the following website, www.sonomavalleyfire.org under the Governance tab.

Respectfully submitted,

Stephen Akre